Grocery shopping

We have all been there, you know, to the grocery store. I have been there many times with my two girls in tow. Chloe has gotten better as she’s gotten older, but she still begs for this or that, and sometimes I am able to give in and get what she asks for. Amelia on the other hand… takes more hands than I have! She wants, no HAS, to push the shopping cart, and cries/screams/yells if anyone touches it to try and help her steer. No matter what I do this is the case. I let her steer, I help minimally, but it always ends up in a huge temper tantrum and tears. (This would be a funny place to say, oh and Amelia is upset too… except it’s not funny when it’s true!) Leave tips in the comments for how to deal with this, if you have any! Trust me I feel like I have tried it all, which brings me to my new favorite thing: Walmart Grocery PICKUP!

I know delivery would be easier, and I did try Peapod a few times, but between the fees and the tips, it was too expensive. Even pickup at the regular grocery store had a fee attached. Enter Walmart. You can go online and order as much as you need/want, (easier to stick to the list?!) and then schedule your appointment to go pick it up. When you get there, you park in a marked spot, check in on your phone, and they BRING THE GROCERIES TO YOU! Kids can stay in the car, and there is no begging, cart crashing, or temper tantrums! All of this for free! No fees! I even tried to tip the sweet lady who brought my groceries out, and she said they aren’t allowed to accept tips. (I feel two ways about this… I’m sure you can figure out why.) Now, I have to drive to another town to do this, but, it’s a nice short drive in my favorite car, my jeep! Plus, Air Conditioning!

So, if you too, have difficulties getting the groceries for whatever reason, check to see if your local, or semi-local, Walmart can help!

(I’m not paid to write this, FYI, although it would be nice haha!)

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started